Advisory board

  • Paul Adamson
    Chairman of Forum Europe and founder & editor of E!Sharp
  • Esko Aho
    Executive chairman of the Board, East Office of Finnish Industries & former prime minister of Finland 
  • Joaquín Almunia
    Former vice president & commissioner for Competition, European Commission
  • Catherine Barnard
    Professor of EU law and Employment Law, Trinity College, Cambridge
  • Katinka Barysch
    Group strategy, Allianz SE
  • Carl Bildt
    Former prime minister & foreign minister of Sweden
  • Nick Butler
    Visiting fellow & chairman of the King's Policy Institute, King's College London
  • Tim Clark
    Former senior partner, Slaughter & May
  • David Claydon
    Co-founder & Co-CEO, Macro Advisory Partners
  • Iain Conn
    Group CEO, Centrica
  • Sir Robert Cooper
    Former adviser to EU High Representative
  • Jonathan Faull
    Chair, European Public Affairs, Brunswick Group
  • Stephanie Flanders
    Senior executive editor & head of Bloomberg Economics, Bloomberg
  • Anthony Gardner
    Senior counsel, Sidley Austin LLP & senior adviser, Brunswick Global
  • Timothy Garton Ash
    Professor, European Studies, University of Oxford
  • Sylvie Goulard
    Deputy Governor, Banque de France
  • John Grant
    Vice president, International Government Relations, Anadarko Petroleum Corporation
  • Lord Hannay
    Former ambassador to the EU and the UN
  • Lord Haskins
    Chair, Humber Local Enterprise Partnership and former chairman, Northern Foods
  • François Heisbourg
    Special adviser, Fondation pour la Recherche Stratégique
  • Simon Henry
    Independent director
  • Wolfgang Ischinger
    Ambassador, Chairman Munich Security Conference
  • Lord Kerr (Chair)
    Vice chairman, ScottishPower
  • Caio Koch-Weser
    Chairman of the Board, European Climate Foundation
  • Sir Richard Lambert
    Chairman of the British Museum, former director-general of the Confederation of British Industry and editor of the Financial Times
  • Pascal Lamy
    President emeritus, Jacques Delors Institute
  • Sir Philip Lowe
    Former director-general for energy, European Commission
  • Dominique Moïsi
    Senior Counselor, Institut Montaigne, Paris
  • Lord Monks
    Former general secretary, Trades Union Congress and European Trades Union Confederation
  • Mario Monti
    President, Bocconi University and former prime minister of Italy
  • Christine Ockrent
    Commentator & writer, producer "Affaires Étrangères" France Culture
  • Michel Petite 
    Of Counsel, Clifford Chance, Paris
  • Hélène Rey
    Lord Bagri Professor of Economics, London Business School
  • Lord Robertson
    Deputy chairman, TNK-BP & former secretary general, NATO
  • Roland Rudd
    Chairman, Finsbury & Open Britain
  • Dev Sanyal
    Chief executive alternative energy & executive vice president, Regions, BP plc
  • Kori Schake
    Deputy director-general, International Institute for Strategic Studies
  • Sir Nigel Sheinwald
    Non-executive director, Royal Dutch Shell plc and visiting professor, King's College London
  • Lord Simon 
    Senior advisor MWM and chairman of the advisory board, Montrose
  • Ian Taylor
    Chairman, Vitol Group
  • Lord Turner
    Chairman, Institute for New Economic Thinking
  • Pierre Vimont
    Former executive secretary-general, European External Action Service
  • Igor Yurgens
    Chairman of the Management Board, Institute of Contemporary Development, Moscow